

Date: October 10, 2023

To: Chair and Members

Art in Public Places Trust

From: Marialaura Leslie, Interim Director

Department of Cultural Affairs

Subject: Trust Resolution

No. APPT 23-62 / Appointments to the Professional Advisory Committee

Trust Resolution No. APPT 23-62

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE APPOINTMENTS OF LESLIE GOLDBERG, MELISSA HUNTER DAVIS, JENNIFER INACIO, AND JAMES VOORHIES TO THE ART IN PUBLIC PLACES PROFESSIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (PAC).

Recommendation

It is recommended that the Art in Public Places Trust approve the appointments of Leslie Goldberg, Melissa Hunter Davis, Jennifer Inacio, and James Voorhies to the Art in Public Places Professional Advisory Committee (PAC.)

Background

On September 26, 2023, a meeting of the Art in Public Places Trust's Executive Committee comprised of Carol Damian, Chair, Susan Ackley, Vice Chair, and Maggie Hernandez, APP Trust Executive Committee Member At Large, convened to review candidates from a pool of nominations for new Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) members. Nominations were received from standing PAC and Trust members, and APP staff. Potential candidates were vetted in advance by APP staff to assess their interest in public art and availability to serve. Upon careful review and discussion of each candidate's credentials and qualifications, the Trust Executive Committee recommended advancing the following four (4) candidates: Leslie Goldberg, Melissa Hunter Davis, Jennifer Inacio, and James Voorhies, and, to replace four (4) PAC members who have reached their term limits (Germane Barnes, Claire Breukel, Tami Katz-Freiman, and Mikhail Solomon). Pursuant to Section 2-11.15 of the County Code, each PAC member shall serve a two (2) year term and may be reappointed for a total of three (3) consecutive terms.

The Trust Executive Committee and APP staff recommend the approval of Trust Resolution No. APPT 23-62 appointing Leslie Goldberg, Melissa Hunter Davis, Jennifer Inacio, and James Voorhies to the Art in Public Places Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) and amending the current roster of this 11- member committee as follows:

- 1. Dejha Carrington
- 2. Leslie Goldberg
- 3. Melissa Hunter Davis
- 4. Jennifer Inacio
- 5. Omar López-Chahoud
- 6. Gean Moreno

- 7. Chana Sheldon
- 8. Jason Tapia
- 9. Wanda Texon
- 10. Marie Vickles
- 11. James Voorhies

Attachments